

Annual General Meeting Saturday, May 13, 2023 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. TCU Place – Gallery C Saskatoon, SK

Virtual Registration Link: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5639125089442820437

Voting members: Maureen Blight, Alicia Carey, Loralie Clark, Michelle Derdall, Kaley Dryland, Arien Ferré, Christine Fleming, Chelsea Gordon, Jelaina Holroyd, Sharon Kingston, Suzanne Lendvoy, Christina Lepage, Calum Martin, Lisa Merk, Leah Orsak, Deb Spelay, Ashley Springer, Deanna Starr, Tami Turner, Heidi Watson, Nancy Zimmerman Glew

Proxies: N/A

Public Representatives: Sara Knowles, Robert Hryniuk

Guests: N/A

Non-Practising members: 0

Non-Voting members: Sherry Just (SSOT Executive Director)

Parliamentarian: Christine Fleming

Recording Secretary: Rae-Lynn Lang

1.0 Call to Order – Richelle Love, SSOT President

The meeting was called to order at 10:25 a.m.

2.0 **Approval of Agenda**

Motion: That the agenda for May 13, 2023, be approved as circulated.

Tami Turner/Suzanne Lendvoy

3.0 **Approval of the Minutes**

Motion: To approve the minutes of the 2022 SSOT Annual General Meeting as circulated.

Calum Martin / Christine Fleming

4.0 2022/2023 Annual Report

Motion: That the 2022/2023 Annual Report be approved as circulated.

Carried

Carried

• The SSOT President, Richelle Love, presented highlights from the Annual Report.

Chelsea Gordon/Christina Lepage

5.0 Accountant's Review Engagement Review

Motion: That the accountant's review engagement report for the March 1st, 2022 – February 28th, 2023, fiscal year be approved.

• The SSOT Treasurer, Rae-Lynn Lang, presented highlights from this report.

Rae Lang/Leah Orsak

6.0 Appointment of an Independent Accredited Accountant

Motion: That Harold Braun be appointed as the independent accredited accountant for the 2023/2024 fiscal year to complete a review engagement.

Rae Lang/Maureen Blight

7.0 Act and Bylaw Changes

7.1 Fee Bylaws:

Motion: Be it resolved that the amendments to The SSOT Fee Bylaws, as set out in Schedule A, be confirmed in accordance with the authority prescribed in The Occupational Therapists Act, as presented.

Chelsea Gordon/Loralie Clark

8.0 <u>Council Elections</u>

Richelle Love relinquished the chair to Alicia Carey on behalf of the Nominations Committee.

President

Deanna Starr has let her name stand for the position of President.

No other nominations were presented.

Motion: That nominations are closed for the position of President.

Christine Fleming/Calum Martin

Deanna Starr was elected by acclamation to the position of President for a one-year term.

President-Elect

No nominations

Secretary /Treasurer

Carried

Carried

Carried

Carried

Carried

Ashley Springer has let her name stand for the position of Secretary/Treasurer.

No other nominations presented.

Motion: That nominations are closed for the position of Secretary/Treasurer.

Chelsea Gordon/Suanne Lendvoy

Ashley Springer was elected by acclamation to the position of Secretary/Treasurer.

Member at Large for Stakeholder and Public Relations

Gwen Windsor has let her name stand for the position of Member at Large (Stakeholder and Public Relations).

No other nominations presented.

Motion: That nominations are closed for the position of Member at Large (Stakeholder and Public Relations).

Ashley Springer/Calum Martin

Carried

Gwen Windsor was elected by acclamation to the position of Member-at-Large (Stakeholder and Public Relations).

Member at Large for Practice Standards

No nominations.

The 2023-2024 SSOT Council: President – <u>Deanna Starr</u>, President-Elect <u>Remains Vacant</u>, Registrar – <u>Arien Ferré</u>, Secretary-Treasurer <u>Ashley Springer</u>, Member-at-Large (Stakeholder and Public Relations) – <u>Gwen Windsor</u>, Member-at-Large (Quality Assurance) – <u>Calum Martin</u>, Member-at-Large (Practice Standards) <u>Remains Vacant</u>, Public Representatives – Judith Metcalfe, Sara Knowles, and Robert Hryniuk.

Alicia Carey relinquished the chair to Richelle Love.

9.0 The 2024 AGM will be held at a date and location to be determined by SSOT Council.

10.0 Adjournment

Motion: That the AGM be adjourned.

Ashley Springer

Richelle Love adjourned the meeting at 11:10 a.m.

11.0 Members Open Forum - Questions and Comments from the Membership:

Several kudos were brought forward to the current and outgoing Council members for their commitment and dedication to SSOT.

Carried